- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest)
Provides coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics from more than 2,000 popular, scholarly & trade publications
- Abstracts in Anthropology
A journal of abstracts in the field of anthropology, with coverage of archaeology, cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, and linguistics
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Search scholarly journals, professional and trade association journals, general and specialty interest magazines, and newspapers
- Academic Universe (LexisNexis)
Provides access to full-text business and legal publications, as well as news coverage ranging from international to local.
- VAST (Alexander Street)
Explore academic videos on every topic from Alexander Street Press, including existing Counseling & Therapy and Ethnography packages. Use in research, as part of a classroom presentation, or as assigned viewing.
McGraw-Hill online encyclopedia covering natural sciences, engineering, and related topics. Includes images, videos, periodic table lookup and more.
- ACM Digital Library
Peer-reviewed literature in computer science and engineering from the Association for Computing Machinery, from AI and accessibility to Web technologies and robotics. Includes every article ever published by the ACM and citations to additional literature besides.
- African-American Studies Center (Oxford)
"The most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture."
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
USDA National Agriculture Library database. Agriculture, environmental studies, botany, and more. Citations of journal articles, patents, and technical reports.
- Alt Health Watch (EBSCO)
Full-text database of complementary, alternative, and holistic health care. Includes both peer reviewed and consumer publications.
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American Chemical Society -- Journal archives
Peer-reviewed literature in chemistry from the major organization for chemistry research.
- American Mathematical Society Journal Search
Full-text access to mathematics research published by the AMS.
- Annual Reviews Inc.
Review articles in the natural and social sciences--good for developing and refining topics.
- AnthropologyPlus (EBSCO)
An international index to the literature of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and related interdisciplinary studies. No full-text.
A service of American Anthropological Association (AAA) that offers full-text access to scientific research articles from all 32 AAA journals
- Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Includes coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art; formerly known as Art Abstracts, but now has full text of articles from more than 270 periodicals as far back as 1997 and abstracting as far back as 1984.
Indexes the table of contents from over 16,000 journals in multiple disciplines. Results are displayed in the Article section of Worldcat Local.
- ATLA Religion Database/ATLA Serials (EBSCO)
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Start your religion research here.